Director's Desk

"The illiterate of this century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn."
- Alvin Toffler

At Welingkar, we are deeply inspired by these words of this great American writer and futurist. Undoubtedly, being convinced of the need for a radical change in management education, we decided to tread the path that leads to corporate revolution.

Emerging unarticulated needs and realities need a new approach both in terms of thought as well as action. Cross disciplinary learning, discovering, scrutinizing, prototyping, learning to create and destroy-the mind's eye needs to be nurtured and differently so.

We school has chosen the 'design thinking' approach towards management education. All our efforts and manifestations as a result stem from the integration of design thinking into management education.

We dream to create an environment conducive to experiential learning.

"We want that education by which character is formed, strength of mind is increased, intellect is expanded and by which one can stand on one's own feet. Education is the manifestation of the perfection already in man." Swami Vivekananda

As you peruse further, the brochure will reveal our experiences, achievements and the will to disseminate knowledge to create a brighter future for you. After all, nothing enlightens the human mind like good education.

Prof. Dr. Uday Salunkhe
Group Director

S.P. Mandali, Shikshana Prasaraka Mandali (Pune)

Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development and Research, Mumbai is a part of the Shikshana Prasaraka Mandali, Pune. The S P Mandali manages around 43 educational institutes in Maharashtra, prominent among them being, the Ruia College and Podar College of Commerce, Mumbai; the S.P. College, Pune apart from the Welingkar Institute of Management.  

Managing Council

Full Name Designation
Shri. Sohanlal K Jain Chairman
Shri. Shrikrishna Raghunath Chitale Vice-Chairman
Shri. Vasant Raghunath Desai Managing Council Member
Shrimati. Madhuri Satish Misal Managing Council Member
Shri. Jayant Vishnudas Kirad Managing Council Member
Shri. Satish Vasant Pawar Managing Council Member
Shri. Mihir Krishnakant Prabhu Desai Managing Council Member
Shri. Keshav Chintaman Vaze Managing Council Member
Shri. Damodar Badrinarayan Bhandari Managing Council Member
Shri. Suresh Madhukar Deole Managing Council Member
Shri. Rajesh Chandrakant Patwardhan Managing Council Member
Shri. Purushottam Pandurang Kulkarni Managing Council Member

Vision and Mission