Council for Academic Excellence

Welingkar believes in excellence in quality of education that is imparted, knowledge which is relevant, keeping with the times and which is application oriented. Towards this purpose, the Council for Academic Excellence was constituted to review and advice on all matters relating to the contents and educational process, keeping the global perspective in view. The focus of the "Council for Academic Excellence" is to:
Review, monitor and restructure the curriculum for the management Programs conducted by the Institute
Ensure that the programs not only remain competitive and relevant in the present context but are also geared to address emerging needs
Continuously minimize the gap between corporate expectations and academia
Regularly introduce innovative and creative ways in imparting knowledge to promote academic excellence.

Council Members
The council comprises of the Director and the core faculty of Welingkar Institute of Management along with honorary members from the corporate

Mr Kalyan Chakravorty
Management Consultant
Executive Director
Cable Corporation of India
Mr A Balchandran
CEO, Infinite-e-solutions
Mr S Seshadri
Director, M Boda and Company
Peter Akers
CFO, Birla Sunlife Insurance
Mr Sudhir Patwardhan
Principal Consultant, Pat Consultants
M D - Godrej Kis Ltd
Former director - Kalyani CORNELL Institute of Management - Pune
Mr Ashok Sharma
COO, Pidilite Industries Ltd
Mr Deepak Ghaisas
CFO/ CEO - India
iFlex Solutions
Mr Suresh Mhatre
Manager - Tata
Consultancy Services
Mr H K Press
M D - Godrej Kis Ltd.
Former director - Kalyani CORNELL Institute of Management - Pune